Day 13: French Twist into Rope Braid

To piggy-back off of our last hair due, the Rope Braid, I present before you the French Twist into Rope Braid.  This really is a fun, pretty simple braid.  Very straight forward.  Plus, like the fishtail, you use two hair strands instead of three, making it easier than, say, a traditional French Braid, in my humble opinion.

french twist

See how the French Twist just flows right into the Rope Braid?  I love that!  Make sure to watch your fingering and keep your strands tight.  My first attempt I did not make my strands tight enough and by midday T had a lot of loose, fly-away hairs.  The second attempt (which is pictured) went much better!

Have fun and braid on!

Katie

Leave a Reply

